To control the five Life or Vital Forces that are working in the human body. When these five forces are controlled, Yogins attain emancipation, or liberation.

What are the five forces and from whence they come?

The names of these forces are: Prana, Apana, Samana, Vyana, and Udana, and they come from the Kundalini. They are part of the Kundalini’s energy (dynamic).

Through Mudras the Yogins succeed in gathering these five forces together, bringing them to their home, the Mother Kundalini, which is sleeping at the Muladhara Chakra, as Static energy of the Mother of the Universe. Yogins force the Prana and Apana to the place where this Static energy of the Kundalini is sleeping. Thus they awaken her.

Kundalini, The Mother of the Universe by Rishi Singh Gherwal


If I depart, I cast no look behind;
If still alive, I still am free from care.
Since life and death in cycles come and go,
Of little moment are the days to spare.

Thus strong in faith I wait and long to be
One with the pulsings of Eternity.
Po Chu-i


I could not so desire what was not my own, and what is our own we cannot lose. Desire is hidden identity.

George William Russell

# # # #

June 2, 2017